Lexington Men's Walk #53

Lexington Men's Walk to Emmaus #53 was held (August 7-10, 1997) at Asbury Theological Seminary.

Community events for this walk were:

The theme song for Lexington Men's Walk #53 was Spirit of the Living God.


Pilgrims and Team of Walk #53

Picture of Walk 53


The following Pilgrims were on Walk #53. Please pray that these men may fully experience the power of God's Grace after their 72 hour Walk to Emmaus.

  1. Jerry Allender
  2. Craig Bowler
  3. Brian Cowley
  4. David Crow
  5. Steve Crum
  6. Tim Dievert
  7. Roger Draughn
  8. Derek Goldstein
  9. Ben Hahn
  10. Tony Hale
  11. Jack Lancaster
  12. Billy Long
  13. Chuck Lord
  14. Rick McMillan
  15. Jerry Milner
  16. Marty Niehaus
  17. James Potter
  18. Craig Sales
  19. Todd Turner
  20. Richard Walker
  21. Marvin Welch
  22. Johnathon West
  23. John Woodruff


Team Members

Lay Director
Harold Mills
Asst Lay Director
Jerry Goerz
Asst Lay Director
(4th Day)
James Taylor
Spiritual Director
(Means of Grace)
Bill Pollack
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Previent of Grace)
Jerry Beck
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Justifying Grace)
Steve Pearson
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Obstacles to Grace)
Jamie Williams
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Sanctifying Grace)
Ron Crandall
Lay Director in Training David Curry
Music Director Scott Ireland
Prayer Vigil Gary Williams
Prayer Vigil Alan Reid
Table Leader Allen Whaley
Table Leader Herbert Macemon
Table Leader Roger Tremain
Table Leader Roy Johnson
Table Leader Bob Loy
Table Leader
(Body of Christ)
Steve Burris
Asst Table Leader
Steve Demaree
Asst Table Leader
(Christian Action)
Herb Newman
Asst Table Leader
(Changing Our World)
Jim Hutcherson
Asst Table Leader
Jeff Miller
Asst Table Leader
Steve Tonkel
Asst Table Leader
(Growth through Study)
Chris Miller
Agape Director Bob New
Agape Asst. Rick Bailey
Agape Asst. Joe McVey
Agape Asst. Rick Mattox
Facilities Director Joe Alexander
Facilities Hal Harned
Kitchen Jay Robertson
Kitchen Mark Buttry

Copyright 1997 by the Lexington Emmaus Community
WebMaster is Don Wright