Lexington Women's Walk #56

Lexington Women's Walk to Emmaus #56 was held November 13-16, 1997 at Asbury Theological Seminary.

Community events for this walk were:

The theme song for Lexington Women's Walk #56 is The Spirit Song.


Pilgrims and Team of Walk #56

Picture of Walk 56


The following Pilgrims participated in Walk #56. Please pray that these women may fully experience the power of God's Grace during and after their 72 hour Walk to Emmaus.

  1. Beth Albright
  2. Gloria Alford
  3. Pam Amos
  4. Leigh Billips
  5. Marla Brenner
  6. Donna Briggs
  7. Sheryl Bruner
  8. Tayna Bunton
  9. Rhiannon Burke
  10. Pam Cate
  11. G.G. Connelley
  12. Amy Cook
  13. Marlene Darland
  14. Cindy Drew
  15. Cindy Eason
  16. Mitzie Erway
  17. Carolyn Fetter
  18. Julia Fields
  19. Susan Garrett
  20. Debbie Gibson
  21. Rebecca Goodman
  22. Theresa Hamblin
  23. Deborah Hickok
  24. Barbara Johnson
  25. Deborah Keys
  26. Linda Lancaster
  27. Louann Meek
  28. Lorri Morris
  29. Ann Patterson
  30. Margaret Payne
  31. Joan Piercey
  32. Patti Richardson
  33. Joanne Ricketts
  34. Laura Secor
  35. Diane Smith
  36. Sue Thomas
  37. Pam Truman


Team Members

Lay Director
Carolyn Hayes
Asst Lay Director
Sue Allis
Asst Lay Director
(4th Day)
Joyce Miller
Spiritual Director
(Means of Grace)
Jerry Beck
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Previent of Grace)
Henry Oakes
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Justifying Grace)
Mike Powers
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Obstacles to Grace)
Alan Jackson
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Sanctifying Grace)
Greg Widener
Lay Director in Training Janet Butler
Music Director Mary Miller
Prayer Vigil Nancy Clayton
Prayer Vigil Bibby Anderson
Table Leader Carolyn Tudor
Table Leader Cindy Miller
Table Leader Susie Galloway
Table Leader Louise Curd
Table Leader Leslie Esarey
Table Leader
(Christian Action)
Patricia John
Asst Table Leader
Leanne Long
Asst Table Leader
(Body of Christ)
Mary Adams
Asst Table Leader
(Changing Our World)
Jackie Taylor
Asst Table Leader
Regina Burris
Asst Table Leader
Judy McVey
Asst Table Leader
(Growth through Study)
Carole Elrod
Agape Director Cindy Goodrich
Agape Asst. Lou Hood
Agape Asst. Cynthia Cannon
Agape Asst. Amy Walker
Agape Asst. Rachel Sales
Facilities Director Eddie Hayes
Facilities Nick Long
Kitchen Becky Tomes
Kitchen Esther Miller

Copyright 1997 by the Lexington Emmaus Community
WebMaster is Don Wright