Lexington Men's Walk #69

Lexington Men's Walk to Emmaus #69 was held November 2-5, 2000 at Asbury Theological Seminary.

Community events for this walk were:

The theme song for Lexington Men's Walk #69 was "Grace Alone."


Pilgrims and Team of Walk #69

walk69.jpg (68416 bytes)


The following Pilgrims participated in Walk #69. Please pray that these men may fully experience the power of God's Grace before, during and after their 72 hour Walk to Emmaus.

  1. Charles Bertrand
  2. Michael Bidwell
  3. David Bondurant
  4. Brad Cannon
  5. Robert Cecil
  6. Mark Cole
  7. Joe Farmer
  8. Sam Glenn
  9. Allen Goldie
  10. Jeff Harris
  11. Ron Hansen
  12. David Hawley
  13. David Hiester
  14. Jay Holland
  15. Don Hogan
  16. John Huang
  17. Tim Layton
  18. Charles Long
  19. Ray Morris
  20. Doug Prather
  21. James Scobee
  22. Robert Seabolt
  23. Chad Simms
  24. Lawrence Skinker
  25. John Taylor
  26. Pierson VanNorman
  27. Eric Webb
  28. David Young


Team Members

Lay Director

Eddie Hayes

Asst Lay Director
Gary William
Asst Lay Director
(4th Day)
Jim Eastburn
Spiritual Director
(Means of Grace)
Bill Hughes
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Prevenient Grace)
Sandi Harryman
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Sanctifying Grace)
David Calhoune
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Obstacles to Grace)
Al Martin
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Justifying Grace)
Henry Oaks
Lay Director in Training Bobby Tolson
Music Director
(Body of Christ)
Roger Tremaine
Music Asst. David Elkow
Prayer Vigil Leader Bill Henry
Prayer Vigil Assistant Chris Miller
Table Leader Norbert Allen
Table Leader Steve Burris
Table Leader Mike Coleman
Table Leader Nelson Cox
Table Leader Barry Frazelle
Table Leader Phil Maddox
Asst Table Leader
(Life in Piety)
Norm Galloway
Asst Table Leader
(Christian Action)
Fred Marriott
Asst Table Leader
(Priesthood of all Believers)
Jerry Goerz
Asst Table Leader
Renzie Keys
Asst Table Leader
(Changing Our World)
Don Wright
Asst Table Leader
Bob Cox
Agape/Facilities Leader Rick Chappell
Agape/Fac Asst. Bill Anderson
Agape/Fac Asst. John Bryant
Agape/Fac Asst. Joe Martin
Agape/Fac Asst. Keith Sowder
Agape/Fac Asst Elzie Tipton
Kitchen Leader Jeff Miller
Kitchen Stephen Boyd
Kitchen Ernie Loy

Copyright 2000-2001 by the Lexington Emmaus Community
WebMaster is Don Wright