Lexington Men's Walk #71

Lexington Men's Walk to Emmaus #71 was held March 22-25, 2001 at Asbury Theological Seminary.

Community events for this walk was:

The theme song for Lexington Men's Walk #71 was Change My Heart O God.


Pilgrims and Team of Walk #71


The following Pilgrims participated in Walk #71. Please pray that these men may fully experience the power of God's Grace before, during and after their 72 hour Walk to Emmaus.

  1. Anselmo Amaral
  2. Jim Bird
  3. Brad Blunt
  4. Coulter Boyle
  5. Zach Bruce
  6. Richard Caswell
  7. Randy Greene
  8. Sott Hoeksema
  9. Dan Hookom
  10. David Hubbard
  11. Shawn Johnson
  12. Andy Lamon
  13. Peter Lesuma
  14. James Mace
  15. Terry Martin
  16. Kevin Rice
  17. Howard Rosewell
  18. Richard Rudesill
  19. Joe Schuler
  20. David L. Smith
  21. James Smith
  22. Glenn Spaulding
  23. Jerry Wood
  24. Jesse Yoder


Team Members

Lay Director

Bobby Tolson

Asst Lay Director
Harold Burton
Asst Lay Director
(4th Day)
Harold Mills
Spiritual Director
(Means of Grace)
Alan Jackson
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Prevenient Grace)
Garry Jones
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Sanctifying Grace)
Ed Allen
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Obstacles to Grace)
Max Hester
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Justifying Grace)
Bob Coppings
Lay Director in Training Jeff Ash
Music Director
(Body of Christ)
Alec Hardy
Prayer Vigil Leader Herb Newman
Prayer Vigil Assistant John Elder
Table Leader Luther White
Table Leader Mike Phelan
Table Leader Ted Gyorffy
Table Leader Jim Hutcherson
Table Leader Johnny Schiffer
Asst Table Leader
(Life in Piety)
David Bondurant
Asst Table Leader
(Christian Action)
Steve Tonkel
Asst Table Leader
(Priesthood of all Believers)
Jeff Chandler
Asst Table Leader
Doug Butler
Asst Table Leader
(Changing Our World)
Gary Tarleton
Asst Table Leader
Steve Demaree
Agape/Facilities Leader Joe McVey
Agape/Fac Asst. Allen Goldie
Agape/Fac Asst. Jim Scobee
Agape/Fac Asst. Russell Sherlin
Agape/Fac Asst. Joe Alexander
Kitchen Leader Darren Horst
Kitchen Larry Stebleton

Copyright 2001 by the Lexington Emmaus Community
WebMaster is Don Wright