Lexington Men's Walk #97

Lexington Men's Walk to Emmaus #97 was held October 18-21, 2007 at Asbury Theological Seminary.

Community events for this Walk were:

The theme song for Lexington Men's Walk #97 was TBD. 


Pilgrims and Team of Walk #97


The following Pilgrims are participating in Walk #97. Please pray that these men may fully experience the power of God's Grace before, during and after their 72 hour Walk to Emmaus.

  1. Darwin Allen
  2. Horace Bartilow
  3. Tony Blackman
  4. Chris Bowen
  5. Andrew Brown
  6. James Carter
  7. Scott Chesser
  8. Bob Clark
  9. Gary Collins
  10. Steve Covington
  11. Paul Ferrell
  12. Paul Graves
  13. Bill McKinney
  14. Drew Meadows
  15. Kevin Metzler
  16. Tom Moore
  17. H.B. Nelson
  18. Jim Orr
  19. Mark Pennington
  20. Cleo Price
  21. Will Shaffer
  22. Jeremiah Snapp
  23. Earl Taylor
  24. Mort Trimble


Team Members

Lay Director
Jeff Miller
Asst Lay Director
(Fourth Day)
John Elder
Asst Lay Director
Keith Wright
Spiritual Director
(Means of Grace)
Paul Brunstetter
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Prevenient Grace)
Scott Miller
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Justifying Grace)
Jim Byrd
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Obstacles to Grace)
Edgar Goins
Asst Spiritual Dir
(Sanctifying Grace)
John Williams
Lay Director in Training Barry Frazelle
Music Director Alan Jackson
Asst Music Dave Withers
Prayer Vigil Leader Jim Eastburn
Prayer Vigil Assistant Joe Martin
Table Leader
Paul Shaffer
Table Leader
(Priesthood of All Believers)
Harold Mills
Table Leader Jeff Ash
Table Leader Ben Thomas
Table Leader Jerry Goertz
Asst Table Leader
(Body of Christ)
David Banks
Asst Table Leader
(Christian Action)
Tim Woods
Asst Table Leader
(Life in Piety)
Gerard Badger
Asst Table Leader
(Growth Through Study)
David Bondurant
Asst Table Leader
(Changing Our World)
Tim Philpot
Agape/Facilities Leader Doug Butler
Agape Matt Wall
Agape Dane Poe
Agape Rick Caswell
Kitchen  Leader Norbert Allen
Kitchen Joe McVey
Kitchen Cliff Jackson

Copyright 2007 by the Lexington Emmaus Community
WebMaster is Don Wright